Navigation

Team

Management

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Paul Steinmann

  • Job title: Management
  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28501
  • Email: paul.steinmann@fau.de

Professorship for Structural Mechanics

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Kai Willner

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28504
  • Email: kai.willner@fau.de

Research Group for Computational Mechanics

PD Dr.-Ing. Julia Mergheim

  • Job title: Arbeitsgruppe Numerische Mechanik
  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28505
  • Email: julia.mergheim@fau.de

Akademischer Rat

Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Pfaller

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28507
  • Email: sebastian.pfaller@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Math.techn. Gunnar Possart

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28506
  • Email: gunnar.possart@fau.de

Contact Person Research Assignments

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Math.techn. Gunnar Possart

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28506
  • Email: gunnar.possart@fau.de

Emmy-Noether group brain mechanics “BRAINIACS”

Dr.-Ing. Silvia Budday

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67611
  • Email: silvia.budday@fau.de

Team Assistance

Julia Deserno, M.A.

  • Job title: Teamassistentin
  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67628
  • Email: julia.deserno@fau.de

Secretariat

Agnes Brütting

  • Job title: Sekretärin
  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28502
  • Email: agnes.bruetting@fau.de

Assistant Lecturers

Maximilian Volkan Baloglu, M.Sc.(hons.)

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67610
  • Email: volkan.baloglu@fau.de

Ludwig Herrnböck, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67617
  • Email: ludwig.herrnboeck@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Philipp Landkammer

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28514
  • Email: philipp.landkammer@fau.de

Maximilian Ries, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67619
  • Email: maximilian.ries@fau.de

Dominic Soldner, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28510
  • Email: dominic.soldner@fau.de

Lucie Spannraft, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67620
  • Email: lucie.spannraft@fau.de

Tim Weidauer, M.Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67621
  • Email: tim.weidauer@fau.de

Scientific Assistants

Özge Akar, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 8567612
  • Email: oezge.akar@fau.de

Christof Bauer, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28508
  • Email: christof.bauer@fau.de

Vishal Boddu, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64410
  • Email: vishal.boddu@fau.de

Benjamin Brands, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64406
  • Email: benjamin.brands@fau.de

Christian Burkhardt, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20972
  • Email: christian.burkhardt@fau.de

Michael Caspari, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28515
  • Email: michael.caspari@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Yan Cui

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64414
  • Email: yan.cui@fau.de

Chaitanya Dev, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64408
  • Email: chaitanya.dev@fau.de

Dr. Dimosthenis Floros

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64405
  • Email: dimosthenis.floros@fau.de

Hesam Kandelousi, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67615
  • Email: hesam.s.kandelousi@fau.de

Stefan Käßmair, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64404
  • Email: stefan.kaessmair@fau.de

Andreas Kergaßner, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67614
  • Email: andreas.kergassner@fau.de

Paras Kumar, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20323
  • Email: paras.kumar@fau.de

Markus Mehnert, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67623
  • Email: markus.mehnert@fau.de

Thomas Oberleiter, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20993
  • Email: thomas.oberleiter@fau.de

Dmytro Pivovarov, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64412
  • Email: dmytro.pivovarov@fau.de

Saba Saeb, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-64400
  • Email: saba.saeb@fau.de

Benjamin Söhngen, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20836
  • Email: benjamin.soehngen@fau.de

Mohammad Saeed Zarzor, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28516
  • Email: saeed.zarzor@fau.de

Wuyang Zhao, M. Sc.

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28511
  • Email: wuyang.zhao@fau.de

Technical Staff

Christian Bänsch

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-25162
  • Email: christian.baensch@fau.de

Associate Lecturers

Dr.-Ing. Karsten Kolk

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28502
  • Email: karsten.kolk@ltm.uni-erlangen.de

PD Dr.-Ing. Ralf Meske

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28502
  • Email: ralf.meske@fau.de